Business Canvas Workshop with The Startup Coach:

Creating a lean business canvas is critical for startups to ensure focus. The one-page lean business canvas distills your business plan down to a one-page document making it easier to share, communicate and focus on the most valuable work.

In this session led by The Startup Coach (https://torontostarts.com/startup-coach/) and small business mentor Craig Major (https://torontostarts.com/startup-coach/) you will learn how to use the business canvas, a one-page document and action plan.

During these 2 hour sessions, the small group is led through introductions and the business canvas in about 15 – 20 minutes and then attendees work on their canvas in groups of 2 – 3 with a mentor to help and present what they have drafted to the class at the end.

Agenda (timings are approximate)

  • 6:00 – 6:05 – Introductions
  • 6:05 – 6:20 Business Canvas model walkthrough
  • 6:20 – 7:45 Working / mentoring attendees through drafting their business canvas
  • 7:45 – 8:00 presentations of business canvas to class

A walk through of the Lean Business Canvas followed by each participant filling out their canvas and developing an action plan to validate your idea.

This is a boardroom session with very limited space

GET THE PODCASTS
The Cryptocurrency Podcast – https://torontostarts.com/the-cryptocurrency-podcast/

Startup Talk Toronto's Startup Podcast – https://torontostarts.com/startup-talk-toronto-startup-podcast/

BROUGHT TO YOU BY:

TorontoStarts Toronto's Entrepreneur & Startup Community (https://torontostarts.com/) – Join Toronto's Most Active Startup Community

Toronto Cryptocurrency Conference – Monthly Bitcoin, cryptocurrency, & Blockchain events (https://torontostarts.com/toronto-cryptocurrency-conference/)

Startup Launch 8 Week Accelerator Program (https://torontostarts.com/startuplaunch/) – Now taking applicants for the next Cohort

Startup Social Open Pitch Open Bar Open Network (https://torontostarts.com/startup-social/) (formerly Startup Drinks)

Startup Pitch – Toronto's Premiere Quarterly Entrepreneur & Startup Pitch event (https://torontostarts.com/startuppitch/)

Startup Coach – Workshops and One on One Entrepreneur Mentoring with The Startup Coach (https://torontostarts.com/startup-coach/)

Workhaus – Coworking Space, Services, an Awesome Community & More (https://workhaus.ca/)

Back to all