Applicant organizations must be a Canadian not-for-profit which operates at a local, regional or national level and falls under at least one of the following categories:

  • Business and entrepreneur support organizations;
  • Research/innovation hubs;
  • Organizations that certify diverse suppliers in Canada;
  • Indigenous organizations; and
  • Business accelerators and incubators.

Eligible applicant organizations must be in operation for a minimum of one year (as of March 15, 2021). Applicants must demonstrate that they meet at least one of the following criteria:

  • Have an established mandate focused on supporting women and/or women entrepreneurs; and/or
  • Have existing programming (offered within the past one year) focused on women entrepreneurs/women skill development.