The Accelerator Centre is pleased to announce Cohort 9 of the AC JumpStart program. These 28 companies will receive a critical injection of $30,000 in seed funding and $10,000 of professional mentorship under the Accelerator Centre’s world-class mentorship model.

The commencement of cohort 9 follows an announcement of $5.5M in continued funding from FedDev Ontario in late 2018. The continued funding will allow the program to continue into 2021 and will support an additional 126 companies.

“The Government of Canada is proud to support Canada’s innovators, helping them succeed on a global scale. This continued investment in the AC JumpStart program from FedDev Ontario will allow more early-stage technology companies to thrive, which strengthens the innovation ecosystem in southern Ontario and creates highly-skilled jobs for Canadians.”

  • The Honourable Navdeep Bains, Minister of Science, Innovation and Economic Development and Minister responsible for FedDev Ontario

The AC JumpStart Cohort 9 recipients are:

Pulse Industrial
BigBrain3D Inc.
CataLight Inc.
Click 2 Refund Inc.
Coachable Media & Technologies Inc.
Cya Inc.
Derisk Corp.
DropLab Inc.
Elocity Technologies Inc
Evercloak Inc
Evika Corporation
Hitch Tech Inc. 
Insurance Squared Inc.
Intelliculture Inc
Invitalize Inc
Linkmentalhealth Inc.
Madiba Technologies Inc.
Membio Inc.
Micromensio Inc.
Policyme Corp
RepresentLY Media Inc.
Shuttershare Inc.
Striive Software Inc.
Troes Corporation
Visitor Queue Inc.

Visit our website for a list of past AC JumpStart grant recipients